We use cookie-files and similar technologiies on our website. They help us provide our customers with the most user-friendly experience. You can learn more in our Privacy Policy

From classical to neoclassical

A striking and unexpected disc was recorded by the St. Petersburg Chamber Philharmonic. Seven composers from Russia, USA and France (Isabelle Abulker, Lev Zhurbin, Michael Shell, Andrey Rubtsov, Jay Greenberg, Ivan Barbotin and James Demars) presented their new works based on poems by Brodsky, Nabokov, Pushkin, Lermontov and Tyutchev. Soloist Julia Kogan (soprano). Conducted by Jeffrey Meyer. Sound engineer Alex Barashkin.